The results are in for AHIMA’s 2017 Election. Terms will begin on January 1, 2018. Information on elected roles with AHIMA and their responsibilities is at

AHIMA Board of Directors President/Chair-elect
• Valerie J. Watzlaf, PhD, MPH, RHIA, FAHIMA

Directors on the AHIMA Board of Directors
• Seth J. Katz, MPH, RHIA, FAHIMA
• Kim D. Theodos, JD, MS, RHIA
• Melinda A. Wilkins, PhD, RHIA, FAHIMA

Commission on Certification for Health Informatics and Information Management (CCHIIM) Commissioners
• Cathy A. Flite, PhD, RHIA, FAHIMA
• Charlotte J. McCuen, MHA, RHIA
• Rebecca B. Reynolds, EdD, MHA, RHIA, CHPS, FAHIMA

Council for Excellence in Education (CEE) Council Members
• Norbert E. Belz, PhD, MHSA, RHIA
• Mary Beth Haugen, MS, RHIA
• Elaine J. O’Bleness, MBA, RHIA, CHP, CDIP, CRCR

Voter Turnout
A total of 3,982 votes were tallied this year, with a voter turnout association-wide of seven percent, down from 9 percent last year. Visit the Engage AHIMA Membership and Business community to see the voter turnout report by CSA.